Two balls colliding while both are in motion is highly unusual—unless you're at Topgolf—but it does happen. Perhaps the most ...
If you give the wrong information about which stroke you're on, do you have to take a penalty? Rules Guy has the answer.
If you're a beginner golfer, you might be asking yourself how many clubs are permitted in a golf bag, and what is each club's ...
My opponent sets his clubhead behind the ball before taking his stance. Is that breaking the rule about aiming? from ...
What happens when a ball out of bounds is put back onto the course? Is it in play? Our rules expert unpicks another tricky ...
J.J. Spaun had a terrible lie in the rough on the par-5 9th, then two sprinkler heads helped him get relief en route to tying ...
PGA Tour pro J.J. Spaun got a huge break with the golf rules as he attempted to chase down Rory McIlroy in the final round of ...
The governing body brought in the radical policy to enforce pace of play at their championships. But how many players fell ...
the Video Review Room is charting the next frontier in golf officiating. For Mark Dusbabek, PGA Tour senior director and lead ...
JJ Spaun took advantage of some controversial rules to give himself a significant advantage during the final round of The ...